Let the bullet shoot! (an intangible gift!)

The bits and pieces of a small journey from one place to another sum it up to a beautiful travel story. Ever travelled to surprise someone? To make someone smile a bit wider? To make someone a bit more happier? Well, I did. Someone said: this is my first and last birthday here and if you do not come then just let it be.
So there I started my journey. My Hongkong hangover was not yet over but I had to do this. I had no option. I reached sharp at 12 to surprise you with some gifts and to see that smile over your face. I am thankful to you about the way you liked the gifts and the way you kept them. I had to leave for Indonesia the next day and reaching Delhi was important but still I made this jerky wish to drop me by the bike.Planning for the main day and then seeing all the plans getting cancelled was seriously upsetting for me but this is how a beautiful, adventurous and tiring travel journey began.
I urged you to leave me to Delhi by bike but at first you said a no because it was actually not possible and feasible too. I know I became stubborn like a kid and told you again and again to drop me and then you said a yes. Yippie!!
Waking up early in the morning to leave someone whom you know maybe from the past 6-7 months is a big deal. Thankyou! For that. And the bullet shooted. (here, the bullet is the Royal Enfield 350 CC bike)

Pic courtesy: The birthday man!

Took the beautiful route from Paonta Sahib (famous Gurudwara at the border of Himachal Pradesh) to reach Delhi. A long journey had begun. The speed kept on rising. Mountainous area at the beggining of the trip was just amazing. The turns and bends, the trees on both sides, cooler than usual, the road was almost vacant. It was just the sound of the Einfield which could be heard and the only thing which I could feel was the surrounding, the ambiance and my happier inside.
The trees looked as if they had formed a tunnel. They were crowded and together at some points and they were distant at others. The colors the trees were splashing were beautiful. There was silence in the environment. The road was smooth without any bumps and breakers here. The speed kept on increasing.

Imagine, suddenly something comes in front of your vehicle or you need to apply the brakes! Happened at times where my breath stopped but honestly I had faith in you that you will drive off from there and you did it. Stopping for 5-10 min at two-three food joints to freshen up and have something and then restart the journey was fun. I know, i had a lot of baggage which was making it difficult for you to ride. But, the essence of the trip remains in the way the journey ended.

We had red eyes, hands full of dirt and dust, face turned darker, back and ass paining, our hair were in a horrible condition as if we got an electric shock! But then travel journeys are meant to be this way. They are no fun without experiencing all this. (this line was said just to nullify the bad effect..hahaha)

The race, a little bit of fear within me, the not working of map to show us the road were all the scenes to be remembered and cherished. But let me tell you, that you are lazy. You did not even open the bottle of the beverages and just held the bottle and asked me to open the same. But it was your day so i spared you otherwise I would have screwed you(hahahaha)
But, i thank you for every bit of the trip. And i swear if it would have been someone else I would not have asked for a trip like this. I knew that you will drop me on time and safely too. So, wishing you a great birthday again! Hope you like it. Thank you!

There is a checklist of trips which are planned and we will go there whether we have money or no!! Heheh

One last thing, i am aware that i held your shoulder tight but it did not break! See!
See you soon….

Leave a comment